Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The school curriculum is designed in way that it exhibits facts, knowledge and resources which will help pupils to understand and gain knowledge. Hence, mostly useful articles or literature is embeded which may help them shape their future. With the current developments, society is emphasising students to engage more in science as compared to other subjects. This essay will focus on the importance of history and science in education. History plays a vital role as we need to know the inventions made by great men and how the world looked in the past. Because of all the wars and treaties, it is crucial to understand the life of the people in those times. Also, I feel that, this information helps us understand the culture and history of other places, when visitng another country. However, due to the developements in technology, mankind craves to invent a thing which can be useful in our daily lives. If every child understands the dynamics of science, it will be helpful in picturing how things work, which will gain their interest from the start. Meanwhile, looking at this, we can only predict that science and development will only become greater every decade. To conclude, after analysing both stances, I feel teaching both the subjects is necessary; however, more focus should be given to the latter as it is our future.