Tourism is an excellent way to develop a country, but it can also cause harm. How can countries ensure that tourism benefits the development?

Since live a few decades, there have been enormous changes in the way people lives are affected by travel. In this altera modern epoch, exploration plays a crucial role in the overall growth of the nation and there are umpteen of causes that give rise to this menace. Nevertheless, it can be cleverly eradicated provide a slew of remedial measures are taken up. It is, incontestably, there are a plethora of reasons behind the thought that, tourism affects the environment and culture of the host country by habits of tourists is considered to be the prime reason for this phenomenon. This is because it is widely acknowledged that either visitors throw garbage in a tourist place or doing antisocial activities at that place, which affects the environment of the place. What could be a better example than the Taj Mahal? The surroundings of the Taj Mahal is littered with visitors. Consequently, it has detrimental effects not only on nature, but also on society. There are numerous steps to ensure that, how beneficial is tourism for the country? The first step taken by the government is to place dustbins on the travelling spot as well as implement some fine for those persons who are littered the earth. The second one is that the state should create more job opportunities for locals, so, they can earn more income. Finally, holidaymakers do not respect the local culture. hence, dwellers do not welcome them. Tour guides must educate explorers about local customs. For example, when visitors visit religious place in India, tour guides could tell them to take off their shoes outside. Henceforth there are ways to make sure that tourism has a positive side. By way of conclusion, even though, travelling has some cons; however, it has a lot of pros, which cannot be underestimated.