Some people feel that effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses. While others this they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Advertising is a booming industry. It has become a debatable topic whether it is beneficial or not for the people and the businesses. Firstly, Commercials gives the customers a plethora of options to choose the product which matches their requirements. Globalization has made it easy to have an access to products around the world and advertisement gives the knowledge to a buyer about these goods. For instance, if someone wants to buy an electronic item they can see the available varieties to compare the features and the prices about these via advertisement and choose exactly what they needed. Similarly, Promotions gave power to businessmen’s to attract every individual towards their product which boosts their sale and ultimately it is a positive sign for economic development. They can also capture the global market. For example, cold drink company “Coco-Cola” was going in to Join the words into show examples losses and they changed the shape of their bottle which got them back into competition. To attract people with shape change of a bottle they spend fortune on advertisements. Nevertheless, Major drawback with promotions is misguiding a customer about goods. Big organization uses popular celebrities to promote their products and many people fall in this trap as they buy the products without thinking about a quality for the same. Moreover, targeting children for few products are new trend in advertisement world as they know most of the parents won’t say no to their kids. For illustration, Most of the toy-making companies have promotional activity in big shopping mall which involves children to use their products and once kids have started liking the toy then for sure they will go to parents ask for that particular toy. To recapitulate above, in my view advantages of advertisement outweigh the negatives. Although, there should be strict rules and regulation on advertisement which could eventually help buyers to choose perfect product.