Human activities is damaging the Earth or making it a better place to live? Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whether human activities are devastating our beautiful world or renovating the earth to be more attractive. While I accept that humanity series of actions have caused great damage to the earth, I believe that civilians are also trying to make our world become better. On the one hand, the earth has suffered a huge number of serious consequences that emerging from human's existence. Firstly, natural resources have been depleted for the essential demand of human life. This action also tohas lead to a wide range of the extinction of animal species throughout the period. Secondly, environmental degradation could be seen in lots of area around the world such as the spread of deserts in Africa. Moreover, Human's movement even harms directly the dust by discharging chemical waste into rivers or cutting down trees of rainforests just only serving for personal purpose.Those series of activities have triggered a lot of detrimental effects on their own life. For instance, the most obvious terrible scenario to be witnessed recently is the global warming needed to take action urgently. On the other hand, with the development of the new century, mankind has gradually risen more awareness of the negative consequences of their own enterprise to the environment. All nations around nature have cooperated to encourage their civilians to protect the planet by creating numerous necessary environmental programs. Human is trying to use alternative energy sources in order not to pollute the globe. In addition, they also allow more public transports to reduce carbon footprint efficiently. Finally, by introducing organic methods everywhere, human has achieved sustainable development in agriculture successfully. In conclusion. it can't be denied that human actions have resulted in great damage on earth we should also keep a positive attitude toward the future because of the considerable effort of each individual recently to make our nature worth living again