In the past, most people spend their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People like to work in an environment which is condusive to them. Job satisfaction depends on various factors like time, money, proximity. Hence, people switch from one company to another, if they are unsatisfied. This essay will focus on pros and cons of staying at one organisation throughout or shifting to different companies. There are some people who thrive for success who prefer money over stability. Mostly, this habit is visible when a person start their career. Because this age group consist of young individuals, they have the stamina and greed to achieve what they want. For example, a sales person will prefer going to a company who offers a higher pay, as the work environment is similar. Since they move one place to another, getting a higher incentive will only be profitable. However, this can be a downfall if the long run, as the person does not have much stability and can be tiring to start from the scratch. Meanwhile, there exist a group of people who have worked their whole working career in a company. Although, this does not give much exposure in the industry, it definitely creates a stable relationship with other employees. For instance, my mother worked 24 years in one company till she retired. The company was her second home and the work environment mattered, not the income; as it was sufficient. Such examples, foster dedication and commitment, which in turn, helps to create a positive aura in the organisation. To conclude, I would rather select a work place which meets my criteria and stay, rather than changing jobs. At times, it is important to choose happiness and satisfaction rather than choosing monetary gains.