Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every new invention has its own rising and downfall. Many believes that using a pen and papers for writing a letter is an old-school thought in this modern age era. Whereas, I strongly do not agree with the above-mentioned statement, which I am going to discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the letter will only prove to be an original document when it is in hard copy than sending via internet. Having said that, today it become a piece of cake for anyone to type a fake letters for them to prove as it is a real papers. This leads to create a habit of stealing an opportunity from an eligible candidate. To exemplify, the past two decades many student were alleged to submit a fake recommendation letter to multinational companies to grab a highly paid job from the original employee. There for, it is mandatory to have an old technique of hand written letters to stop such activity. Furthermore, however today’s word turn into the modern society but can’t beat a certain facts. When we know that such letters can get tampered at university and at a job level by random candidate, it can also misuse at higher ground like a government discreet information. Moreover, today is the world of hackers and most of them are in negative hacking, which rather open more scope for criminal activity. For example, it was reportedly misuse by hacker to obtain an info from government website and sell it to the other country and compromised his homeland security. Hence, here, we can’t deny from the fact of having a values of a hand written or stamped documents. To conclude, it is easy to run toward a modern marvel and fast way of communication but sometime such old techniques only help the society from such dangers. According to me, it is necessary to have an online communication but a hand written letter will always prove its originality