There is no need to attend a live performance (a play or concert) because seeing it at home on television is better. To what extend to you agree or disagree ?

It is suggested that going to a live performance for example, a play or concert is unnecessary because viewing it on television is better. I disagree with this point of view as I believe that, experiencing a performance in person, is valuable than watching it at home. To begin with, a live performance simply means any play, show, skit, dance, or other exhibition performed or presented to or before an audience of one or more, with or without consideration. It was created as an avenue for relaxation and socializing. Therefore attending a live performance is very different in comparison to watching it on television. For example, I have been privileged to attend a rock concert and I must say that the energy was unexplainable, we all were in awe of our favorite band members, the energy they brought to the stage was palpable, I bonded with total strangers in a short period of time. Overall I left that experience a different person because I realized I got the full experience as compared to watching it at home on the television, till this day I still remember the electrifying feeling being in that moment brought. Furthermore, attending these live performances ignites an indescribable feeling that might not be replicated or felt watching the same show at home. Also, there is a freedom and release that comes with seeing a good live performance. This feeling, could set the tone for your week and future endeavours because you would most certainly get inspired from watching other people pursue their dreams and showcase their talents. In conclusion, watching a live performance is better in person than viewing it on the television. Eventhough, there are advantages to staying at home like the comfort and safety, attending a live show presents long- term benefits of fulfillment.