The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that online shopping is getting popular, and as a result, all shops will shut down in towns and cities at one point. However, I firmly disagree with this statement because many online shopping websites are not trustworthy. Also, online shopping is not satisfying to all individuals. Many online customers find online shopping a scam site because on the internet there are hundreds of websites where they can buy clothes, shoes, and accessories. But, the issue is some of those websites are real and some are fake, unfortunately. It is almost impossible to find the right website and do the shopping from there. That is why, customers get scared by these scam websites, instead, they prefer going to the store and buying the needed item. For example, in Canada, Temu is a shopping website, where people can buy stuff at very cheap prices. I also did the shopping from that particular website and my credit card information got stolen. Butfortunately, I called my bank and blocked the card right away. Moreover, online shopping cannot fulfil all needs of customers. When people shop, they consider multiple things before buying such as fabric, size and quality of the product. Sometimes it gets really hard to check all these things online because customers cannot feel the fabric by touch. Similarly, sizes differ from brand to brand and it's difficult to find the actual fit to the body. Therefore, individuals like to go to the showrooms and do all the checking and buy the best product that suits them. After considering these points, it is crystal clear that online shopping will not shit the shops at any cost. In conclusion, I believe that there are individuals, who cannot trust these false websites for their bank information and this online shopping does not suit all, from a satisfaction perspective. That's why, online shopping cannot affect the shops in future.