Now a days pollution is increasing , there are many reasons to it . Use Of plastic products and plastic bags has increased which cannot be recycled which creates pollution in the environment what steps people and government should take to reduce it , give reasons and examples for your answer.

Nowadays, the environment has started experiencing pollution and this is due to the continued use of plastics which can not be recycled. I agree that the government need to take active measures to curb pollution because if we continually destroy our environment, the health of the public is at risk, also, there would be nothing left for future generations. Firstly, protection of our environment is very important not only for our health but the future generation. The people and the government need to understand the urgency that this issue creates, and also accept the responsibilities that comes with the solution to this problem. Secondly, all stakeholders involved would have to seek necessary and meaningful ways of solving the plastics problem plaguing the environment. For example, the public can start owning their part of the problem by education themselves on the threat plastics pose to health and the environment. Furthermore, they should educate themselves on the products that can be substituted for plastics, and finally, avoid the use of plastics and it's public disposal. Secondly, the government has an important role to play with regards to solving the issue of pollution caused by plastics. For example, implement laws prohibiting the use of plastics and it's public disposal. Also, setting a stiff fine or penalty for defaulters, because this would save as a deterrent for impending offenders. The government should also provide alternatives for plastics and discourage the use of plastics and it's dumping by running informative advertisements. For example, they would work strategically to understand the peak periods of television time in households, then running these informative advertisements at those times. Finally, reducing the use of plastics or total avoidance of its use can be very beneficial because, the health of the environment has direct effects on the public's health, which in my opinion is the most important of all. In conclusion, the use and disposal of plastics have become harmful to our environment, therefore it is important that we all take responsibility for our lack of protection of the environment, seek alternatives to the pollution caused by plastics usage and save the planet ultimately for our children.