In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity but many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online courses?

Education is an important tool which is very useful in everybody's life. Nowadays, distance learning has become increasingly popular among students and this trend is perceived differently by learners. Many students think that they have perceived this as a beneficial aid improvement in learning techniques while others think that it is not as much effective as classroom teaching by tutors. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages, and explain why I feel that it has more benefit. To begin with, studying an online course provides flexible timing and less budgeted learning for students. This gives a great opportunity for learners to gain new skills and strengthen their level by staying in their own place. For example, Thailand's student who is interested in an Australian degree in marketing management course does not have to stay in Australia, he can study online and complete the course staying at his home. It has more conveniently educated and achievable for some graduate from overseas. Hence, distant learning is economic and time-saving. However, online courses give more emphasis on the theoretical part of learning and there are less teacher and student interaction. To illustrate, It lacks practical aspects of learning and encourages passive learning. For instance, some the learner might have been confused about their subjects and they need a teacher who can clarify their points. A recent study suggests that a greater number of learner found classroom teaching get more effective than distance learning. In conclusion, the ever-growing availability of online learning has gained popularity among adults for many years, which is perceived as beneficial by many people while others find it to be less effective. In my perspective, I feel that classroom teaching get more advantages than online courses. The emphasis can be given to its effectiveness to establish it as the most cost-effective learning than classroom teaching.