Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give a reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Shopping online such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming increasingly popular. This present both pros and cons, however, in my opinion, its benefits are much more significant than the drawbacks. On the one hand, shopping online brings consumers some disadvantages. First of all, since people are unable to touch or see the products they would like to buy in reality. It is always hard for them to examine the quality of the product. Sizes are often imprecise. People cannot determine texture, fabric, fit, cut, quality, heft, or durability just by looking at a photo. Thus, the product that looked great might feel awkward or cheap when its on hands. In addition, return things can be complicated. Some sellers make the process breezy, but many make it extra hard to return their merchandise or get a refund. If the refund reimbursed, the shipping costs would not be included. Moreover, if people like shopping online, there is a larger risk of fraud from credit card scams, hacking, identity theft, and  Other scams are common. As a result, buyers can be unsatisfied by purchasing online. On the other hand, I am of opinion that buying things on the internet brings people a number of benefits. Firstly, it is more convenient and comfortably shops at midnight while staying at home. There are no queues to wait in or cashiers to make a payment. Online shops give the opportunity to purchase 24 hour's every day and also reward with a no pollution shopping experience. For example, there are a lot of book products on one website, which is available instantly. Secondly, comparing and researching products and their prices is so much easier online. For example, consumer's reviews and product comparisons for all the options on the market are helpful for buyers to decide the best prices. Last but not least, it is easy ways to send gifts to another person. There is no need to make distance an excuse for sending a gift on occasions like birthdays, weddings, anniversaries, Valentine's Day and so forth. All the packaging and shipping is provided by sellers. Consequently, buying things on the internet saves a lot of time and it is more enjoyable. In conclusion, although buying things on the internet can be unsatisfied, however, the advantages can justify these.