In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The digital payment method has become increasingly popular across the world. Rather than paper currency, paying via mobile apps is a much-preferred way of repayment. This essay will discuss the merits over de-merits of this development. Firstly, this digital advancement has a very positive effect on our environment as it eliminates the use of paper currency and prevents the cutting of trees. Secondly, although it may not be as evident it makes our life easy and organized. To put it plainly digital return saves the hassle of arranging money in our wallet and keeping track of the bill received or given. For instance, when we pay from the app we directly pay a fixed amount without any worry of loose change or keeping the money in an orderly manner. Thus, making the exchange convenient and confusion-free. Furthermore, this approach saves a lot of time, since the transaction happens in a matter of seconds. Conversely,, however this way of giving payment has certain disadvantages. To begin with, it is hard to retrieve the wage in case of any error while settlement. For illustration, wrong account no has been typed or sending amount had extra digits, in such scenarios it is difficult to get money back. Other than this, this development is only restricted to developed countries/regions where there are a strong network and availability of smooth internet. In conclusion, this essay argued why using phone app is paying via phone apps is a more desirable alternative as it is quick, easy and also good for mother earth. Hence becoming a more and more popular choice of medium for daily transactions, despite it’s few de-merits.