Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people opine that students who are performing well in acedemics and ranking high should be awarded by the school whilst others consider that those who are improving should be encouraged. Though the both of the opinions are considerable because those who perform well deserve this and those who improve will work more hard in future but I am more influenced with the later opinion as this will help to find more brilliant students. On one side, those who perform the best in academics have worked hard to achieve this and they deserve a motivational reward. They study well and invest hours to score well. It is a easy thing to achieve good marks in class. Students often study for more than eight hours for this. If they do not receive a token of encouragement, they will be diasppointed. A reward should always be given to a deserving candidate. For example, law colleges in London give scholarships to the students who perform well in exams. On the other side, awards to those who are improving will work hard in future too. They will understand the value of performing good and hard work. They will get a message that people are noticing their work and they need to work more hard. Further, this eventually lead to more better performances in future. Students will stay focused and working hard towards their studies. For instance, private institutions in England follow this rule, they reward the improving students and their results in academics are becoming better. In conclusion, both the ideas are good as rewarding the best performer is good practice as the deserving students are encourged and other way, overall better results in near future can be seen by encouraging improving students. I personally like the idea of motivating the improving students as this will encourage every student to perform better.