some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. others say riding a bicycle has a clear disadvantage. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some that using cycles to commute is ideal in the current social context. Whereas, others disagree and claim that it has many negative consequences. I am a strong advocate of the opinion that riding bicycles would facilitate various advantages. To begin with, cycle riding is considered beneficial according to some is mainly due to health benefits stem from the routine. In other words, cycling pave the way for a healthy lifestyle owing to the fact that it drives the human body to a total workout. For instance, in countries such as Denmark and Sweden, majority of the public use two wheeler transport method as the main means of travelling which has resulted to enhance health and stamina of the citizens. Therefore, it is evident that this trend could lead to reducing sicknesses such as blood pressure, sugar among many others. The alternative view is that drawbacks caused by this popular system of travel. One of the major demerits is the lack of safety of a person. As there are no proper gadgets to protect the rider, he or she can be exposed to dangerous road accidents. For example, it was reported in an American Magazine that 30% of cyclists die each year mainly in main cities in the USA. This shows the lack of safety in this moving mode. In conclusion, although some believe cycling is the most suitable method to commute, there are opposed views as a result of the risk elements. However, I believe that with lanes allocated properly to bicycle enthusiasts, this would be ideal as it provides myraid of health adavantages.