The best way to motivate employees is to increase their salary. Do you agree with this statement? Are there other ways to encourage employees to work better?

How can employees be motivated to work better? Someone believes that the best way to obtain it is by raising their income, but is not so easy as we can think because every decision could have good and bad consequences. We must acknowledge that society is moved by money, in most cases. Undoubtedly, with a higher salary you can live better. To give some examples, you can afford more expensive holidays, buy presents for people you love and generally you can satisfy yourself. As a result, being satisfied stimulate workers to increase their dedication to the job. However, those who disagree point out that raising the employees’ salary without a certain reason can lead them to lull themselves and do even less than before. Some people argue that a solution can be rewarding labourers who achieve a specific goal, in order to motivate them to do better and better. Surely, giving money is not the only way to obtain more from employees. Many companies hold the idea that the best motivation is providing more leaves. For instance, the film-platform Netflix is famous for giving unlimited vacations to its members, in fact they believe in the self-time-management. In other words, if you can have as many holidays as you want you will be more responsible and you will give your best to your job. Furthermore, another intelligent way could be making the job less stressful, especially if you have to stay a lot of hours sitting in front of a screen, furnishing gym vouchers or other kinds of bonus activities. To summarize, considering these methods, I believe they are all of them are valid but if I were an employer I would probably opt for the last solution because I believe that health and happiness lead people to give their best.