Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is a negative.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days the majority of companies are approaching various strategies such as sponsoring sports events to increase their sales. Many people opine that this is beneficial for athletes and sports facilities whilst others disagree with this and are of the opposite view. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and I support the former view. To begin with, some support the idea of supporting games through advertisement. The reason for this is sponsoring sports gives mutual benefits to both parties. While the company get a golden opportunity to access a wider number of audience and increase their sales, sports get a chance to use that money to develop infrastructure. Furthermore, they argue that by organizing the sports events, the country is just wasting the tax payers’ money which can be utilized in better ways. For instance, In a developing country like India, available monetary resources could be put to use in building hospitals, roads, schools and developing other infrastructures. On the other hand, many do believe that it is the government's responsibility to provide funds for the frolic activities and disagree with the notion that such facilities should be sponsored by companies to promote their products. This is because by organizing sports events the majority of companies are selling low-quality products and products which harm health. As tobacco and liquor manufacture companies are advertising their products by organizing sports events and these products are extremely harmful to health in general. For example, Kingfisher is a wine supplier company but this is using the ground of sporting events to boost its income nevertheless wine has negative on the human body. In conclusion, of course, there is some truth in the argument that companies promoting games for their own interest. However, in my opinion, this is beneficial for both the government and society.