Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some think these taxes are a good idea while others disagree.Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

Heath is one of the major concern for governments in many countries.To overcome this, cabinets are taking preventive actions by introducing additional taxes foods beverages with higher sugar level. Although many believe that this is an excellent step by the regime, others argue that this might not be helpful. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and I support the latter one. On the one hand, Nowadays, an increasing of middle-aged people have started struggling with various health issues. This is because Diabetes, high cholesterol, heart and respiratory problems are all on the rise due to fatty and sugar-rich foods. That is the reason many people believe that the government should impose a high levy on such foods and this would discourage them from buying such foodstuff with high sugar content. Consequently, this could help control the increasing number of patients with diabetic & high cholesterol issues. On the other hand, many folks disagree with the notion that ministries should incorporate special charges on foodstuffs. The reason for this is that the populace already pays a considerable levy to the regime in various forms such as income, property and GST taxes etc. Hence, they expect that these funds should be utilized for the enlightenment of the population about the problems that such refreshments bring so that they become more cautious and adopt a healthy routine. In conclusion, of course, there is some truth in the argument that governments should introduce special taxes on eatables and soft-drinks with high calorific values. However, in my opinion, imposing a higher duty on fast food does not seem to be the solution as this would increase the burden on middle-class people and might even deprive them of sugary products.