Modern shopping malls are highly convenient for people however small markets are still popular among consumers discuss both these views and give your opinion

The way people shop has been revolutionized in recent years. While some people feel that it is comfortable to buy products at shopping malls, others still prefer to purchase at retail shops. This essay will look into both the sides and explain why I feel that people should be encouraged to shop at local markets. One main reason why people feel convenient to purchase at malls is because of its variety. There will be different range of products, which will also have all the necessities at a single location; this will allow people to feel comfortable and make them to shop there irrespective of other factors. For instance, people in India go to mall during weekends and shop variety of products, from grocery to clothing. Once they finished shopping they might have dinner at the same place and return back. If such malls are not available, people might feel inconvenient to commute from one place to another to buy different things. However, I believe that shopping at local market is highly affordable. This is because those places do not need additional expenditures such as fancy decorations and shop rents. Moreover, these retail sellers might also provide attractive discounts if we bargain with those owners. In Canada, for example, local artisans cell souvenirs with more than 50% discount, which will not be available in sophistic malls. In addition, the shop owners buy their product directly from manufacturing unit; therefore, it can be also reliable. In conclusion, although some people are tempted to shop at malls due to its comfort, the local markets are cost-effective and reliable. In my opinion, it is better to buy valuable products at an affordable price in markets than shopping conveniently at malls.