In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often practised that adults encourage kids to perform housework for money. People are divided into their opinion about this issue. Some believe that this is inappropriate and unreasonable to pay children for doing their obligatory home responsibilities. While others are strongly convinced that kids should be stimulated to be paid for housework. This is a valuable experience in view of obtaining new skills and being responsible for work performance. Based on my experience, I support those who think that paid work has benefits for minors. On the one hand, the opinion that the kids should help parents by doing routine tasks for free has many supporters. Such jobs as making the bed, washing basic dishes and cleaning the room are considered to an essential responsibility to be executed by children by default. Every kid should have his own area of responsibility in the house without being paid. It is believed that this background will contribute to their overall background. On the other hand, the idea to pay the youth for work is based on the reasons that make sense to me. Being paid for working, they learn to manage and value their time. Moreover, receiving money is a justified approach to teach them to plan their budget. Every coin seems to be analyzed. In addition, as the practice shows, children spend their earned coin intentionally which means they know what and why they want to buy. Apart from routine house responsibilities, teenagers are able to get competence by doing additional jobs, like baby-sitting or caregiving within their age requirements. This provides the practical proficiency required for future life. In conclusion, both views are correct and sound reasonable, but I am convinced that youngsters should learn how to manage money from childhood. The knowledge obtained will be helpful in making the budget and calculating the expenses in future.