Some people say that competitive sports have advantages for people from different groups and countries, while others believe that competitive sports only create problems between people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Competition in sport is a matter which has fueled considerable debate. While it is generally agreed that these competitions bring many advantages for people from many regions, areas and social spectrums, there are those who argue that these competitions only create hatred among people in these groups. Personally, I am inclined to support the former perspective. On the one hand, the position that competitors in sports are aiming for the best result is perfectly plausible for the main reason. The most important point is that rewards for winning the game are the target of any sports players nowadays and they are training every day for the goal with pressure from themselves as well as from the nation that they are representing. As a result, this will create many physical and mental issues for the competitor, especially if they fail to achieve these goals. Attach this view is the Olympic game that is only hosted every 4 years and everyone must do their best for the gold medal as nobody wants to leave the game with an empty hand. However, what has been left out of their consideration is that these games are created to help bond the nations and build unity among people. On the other hand, there are convincing arguments in favour of the advantages of competitive sports. One obvious reason for these plays is the unity of the communities and the positive interaction of people in these games. Furthermore, sports can compete in a healthy environment where competitors can cheer for the winners and not feel bad about themselves after losing a match if there is no such pressure or hatred from the fans. Another point of view of this discussion is the huge benefit that the host country can take advantage of. For instance, an Olympic game in 2024 is not only a chance for France to present their cultures, cities, and people to the world, but also a chance for French people to make a huge profit from tourism, food and other economic benefits. To conclude, a thorough discussion of this statement copes with both angles in a broader sense. In a more personal aspect, the support lends to the more on the fact that although the problems that sports competition can be various, its benefits are far more important and need to be encouraged more in the society.