Some people believe that handwriting is no useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of technology, most of the tasks are being executed using computers. Many people argue that typing has superseded writing, and, therefore, shouldn't be a part of a student's education. Personally, I agree that note taking has become obsolete and shouldn't be continued as part of child's curriculum. Despite writing being a crucial aspect of a child's learning process, it deviates pupil's attention from comprehension and interpretation of the topic to copying notes. It compels oneself to do multitasking, which obstructs concentration. Indeed, it is scientifically proven that attempting to perform two tasks together gradually aggravates concentration level, and the results achieved are less efficient. Consequently, learners are obliged to focus more on their handwriting as well as accurate spellings though they are usually tested on the grounds of cognitive ability. Clearly, typing with auto-correction feature enabled is much more effective. Furthermore, as a person's signature is unique and personal, it is widely used for authentication purposes. As a result, signature forgery is pervasive nowadays. It has become easier to replicate a person's signature to access and steal confidential data or property. As a matter a fact, 2 out of 10 cases in the world are about signature imitation. Reliance on a person's unique style of writing has been proven to be more detrimental than useful in recent years. Therefore, methods to use fingerprint and eye scanning techiniques, and digital signature for validation must be included in school's syllabus. Even though everybody's writing style is unique and should be considered a valuable asset, it wouldn't be helpful in the long run. In conclusion, writing has zero value in today's world. Instead, students' must be taught more about technology and it's applications. Moreover, stress on concept clarity and practical exposure on the subject must be encouraged.