The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So government and large organisations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. The what extent so you agreed or disagree?

The problems related to the environment are evolving and are of great concern.There are few people who are of the mind that such matters are not to be dealt with by common citizens rather those are related to governments and other organisations like WHO. However, the fact cannot be denied that without the help of everyone such issues are out of the hand of governments or other communities. It is normal for people to criticise the government for not developing means to tackle urgent environmental issues.While the governments or organisations working for the betterment of the environment has limited resources and are burdened with many other responsibilities.Even though governments are playing their part in the job, at the same time we as good residents must part in for effective results for example "educating the surroundings".Today most of the countries are welfare states and while being so are involved in economic activities and to maintain the growth of the nation they sometimes avoid the precautions to be taken by industries. In the above-mentioned,situations it becomes the duty of us to remind the ommissions committed by the state. In,addition the state must make more stringent laws to achieve the desired goals.Punishment for polluting should be exemplary for instance community service for a stipulated time. The chemicals affecting biology must be banned or controlled as the use of pesticides or insecticides must be regulated to maintain the balance. Further, programmes as 'planting trees in the rainy season must be organised to involve school students so that they can contribute from an early age and becomes environmentally educated and sensitive to nature. To sum up it could be said that saving nature and our planet requires a common effort.The task is big enough to cater for both the community as a whole and the government with a will.