is-using-physical-force-to-discipline-children-acceptable-opinion?

One of the common practice to discipline children is by using physical force. While some people argue that this is for the betterment of the children, others claim that this affects the mental and physical health of the children. In my,opinion using physical force to discipline children is a heinous act. To begin with, most parents are of the misconception that the use of physical force will help their children in the long run. They fail to understand the adverse effect it has on their children. If physical force is used to control the children, it could develop a psychological problem that could affect their adolescence. In a psychological study, there is relevance to the physical force or abuse in childhood to the aggressive nature of a human. People who experience it as a child might take violence as a solution for all the problems. In addition to the above, children are vulnerable and the use of force could harm their physical growth. In the act of disciplining the children parents could end up hurting them in the first place. This could also be considered as taking advantage of their innocence. In recent times, many countries have recognised the use of physical force on children by parents or a guardian as a punishable offence. I believe every country should incorporate strict laws against such violence, this would encourage the parent to take up alternate and proven methods to discipline their children. To sum up, I am not in favour of using physical force as a method to discipline children. Personally, I feel that any violence against children should be considered abuse and punishable by law.