The natural resources such as oil and fresh water are being used at an alarming rate . what problem does it cause how can we solve this problems?

In recent times, the usage of natural resources like petroleum and water are constantly increasing. As a result shortage of these resources may occur but this can be tackled by finding alternative ways to replace the use of these materials. The major problem that arises from the constant usage of a natural resources is pollution. Raw material extraction and processing always have an impact on the environment thus, resulting in soil degradation, damage to the landscape, water shortages, biodiversity loss, damage to ecosystem functions and global warming exacerbation. For example, products made of raw materials almost always results in greenhouse gas emissions, pollution, ecosystem damage or biodiversity loss. Consequently, these problems begin to have a negative effect on the health and well-being of the public. One effective solution to this problem is by finding alternative natural materials that will serve the same purpose without having a harmful effect on the environment. For example, the use of solar energy for powering all appliances that need electricity. Another clear example, would be to use the wind to power windmills that can produce fresh water and also, create reservoirs that collect rain water through channels to be stored for when the need arises. However, these solutions are financially demanding but very beneficial. In conclusion, the constant use of natural resources can have negative effects on the environment and the people. Therefore, if the alternative routes are implemented, they can avert the impending tragedy that can be caused by environmental pollution and degradation