Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

With the expansion of globalization, communities from different regions have been turning into more likely individuals, adopting a common style and similar products. Although this might mean that connection and access have been developing, I tend to believe that this brings a negative outcome. One of the reasons for that is that this habitude can overlay our individualities because each person is looking for the same references. For instance, magazines, social media and contents on television are some of the sources for one's decide what is on trend or what should be chosen to be accepted by an established pattern that represents success or beauty. Another motive is how it also might ignore to exploit a local culture, taking it from its context and being misused. For example, often appears episodes of white people profiting from typical African clothes without concern about their representation and even usurping their history and traditions. Lastly, buying the same products must benefit single producers, which encourages monopolies. As there is a desire around the same object and its inputted values, the public tends to ignore other options, aim to be more alike and the company in evidence can decide how much they will be charged. An example of that is how Apple created an association between its products and the status quo of people that can afford their smartphones and computers. Moreover, although there are excellent brands offering devices with the same or better quality, they are usually cheaper them Apple's. To sum up, this development is expected with globalization and probably is not going to ease down through time, albeit its drawbacks and detrimental effects on competitiveness and diversity in the market and in the world.