In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity and other health problems are becoming one of the most critical concerns in the last years of our society. A wide range of people are been affected by this complication and the figure seems to be growing. Analysing the situation, there is a variety of causes that are worsen this issue, ranked from the unlimited usage of technology, to bad feeding habits. Nonetheless, there is also a rich list of measures compiled by experts that can be taken to tackle this problem. All these will be stated in the next paragraphs. In the present world, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. Hence, many people have the opportunity to stay at home spending time in passive pastime activities. Subsequently, the replacement of long or short walks and exercise for electronic devices may lead to an increase in individuals weight. For instance, a lot of people prefer binge-watching Netflix during their free time on the weekends or scroll their feeds on social media the whole day while having junk food delivered to their homes, instead of getting involved in active pastime activities. Unless these habits are changed, they might encounter a growth in their weight and serious damages to their health. As for measures that can be taken to address this issue, experts recommend people to spend at least 4 hours per week working out. Recent studies conducted showed that spending 30 minutes per day to move the muscles, can result in a long-term beneficial condition for the whole human body system. Engaging in any sport or doing a daily short walk might increase fitness levels at a constant rate. Moreover, social media and advertisement play an essential role when addressing this issue, as they over engage and influence most people's mind. Thus, responsible and educational content should be published in order to raise awareness about high weight illnesses. For example, accurate information about the food we consumed should be crystal-clear on the packages as well as proper recommendations about the time we spend on streaming platforms. All these initiatives conflated may broadly enhance individuals well-being. To sum up, people's average weight is rising due to various reasons and measures are urged to be taken in order to address this trouble. It is predicted that in the upcoming years, weight -related diseases will increase by more than 35% of which we currently have.