Some say that at all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, a lot of time is spent learning the facts and not enough time is devoted to practical skills. Do you agree or not?

There is an opinion that a multitude of learning establishments offer a lot of theoretical information, but they do not focus on practical skills' development. While some people consider that this is a valid idea, I absolutely disagree with this statement. Hence, the following essay will examine my point of view and provide relevant examples. To begin with, nowadays, it is a common practice for a variety of universities to have an agreement with some corporations for internship. To put it differently, students have the unique possibility to start working temporarily in companies from business domains, which are close to their educational modules, and this is completely supported by their learning centres. To illustrate this, the Higher School of Economics in Russia, provide their learners with the opportunity to work for Intel company as a developer or a business analyst from the second year of education because there is a signed agreement between these organisations. As a result, students can improve their basic knowledge, as well as gain some brilliant practical skills, and this activity can be easily adjusted with their educational schedule. In addition, when it comes to secondary schools, the learning of many subjects is based on practical activities, and even educational materials are created based on this rule. In other words, almost all chapters of books are divided into two parts, where the first one contains useful information about a new topic, and the second one is devoted to practical tasks. As a case in point, experiments constitue a major part of biology lessons, and they always come together with solid theoretical background, so pupils can deeply dive into the subject. Thus, as for me, it is an obvious fact that students are equally involved in both theoretical and practical tasks at school. In conclusion, whereas some claim that educational process is mainly based on facts' memorising, I do not support this idea. Since many learning organisations offer a muntitude of possibilities to practice knowledge and gain useful skills, I absolutely believe that they devote enough time to students ' development from both directions.