Being a celebrity such as film star or singer brings problem as well as benefit. Do you think that being a celebrity bring more benefit or more problem?

It has always been an ongoing debate that celebs like working in the film industry have more advantages along with certain drawbacks. This essay will enunciate upon both sides of the view before reaching an appropriate conclusion. Being a famous person has many intrinsic values. Firstly, fame brings in a lot of wealth. Once the person becomes famous, his demand surge over the period and eventually the celeb can charge hefty sum for doing a particular project. For example, Salman Khan, one of the eminent actor in Bollywood, with hundreds of project in hand raised his fees to Rs ten crore per film from one crore after couple of blockbusters. Secondly, fame brings pride in society. The work of the celebrity helps them to gain millions of followers across the globe which leads to a sense of satisfaction and motivation. For instance, in an interview with the struggling actor revealed that he is very happy and delighted because one of his acting videos has got ten million followers. Moreover, it brings in a sense of responsibility towards society and many people look up to them. On the contrary, there are a couple of shortfalls of being a known personality. To begin with, a well-known person will not be able to live life like common people. Celebrities, usually, refrain themselves to go on the streets as it will lead to a chaotic situation. Such as, Mr Amitabh Bachchan, the most famous actor in the industry, is never been seen eating street food. Moreover, security is the major concerns for the global figures. There are many competitors who gets impacted because their work and can harm them in any sense. To illustrate, Bollywood actors gets lot threat calls from the rival producer to withdraw from their current assignments. In conclusion, undoubtedly, shortfalls of being a famous person are part an parcel and are far and few between. However, the merits associated of becoming a renowned person, as aforementioned, are far more lucrative and hence outweigh the demerits of it. Moreover, it is a personal career choice to gain fame despite being aware of these common drawbacks of being a celebrity.