Some people believe that employment over the age of 60 is not right and creates lots of problems. So people should retire after 60 and not work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the ageing population and the workforce shrinking issue. Whether we should make them retire in their early 60 or allow them to keep working that was caused a hot debate online. I partially agree with the idea that we should allow the one with competency continues to work. Firstly, some people might still be energetic in their late-life and still which to work for the career they have been building for the past 40 years. Then it`s necessary for us to respect one`s will. For example, some experience-based positions like doctors or mechanics are still capable of divot themselves into relevant domains. Secondly, companies can save budgets as well as time on the training process for preparing employees since they have experienced in the position already. The time, energy and money which was saved can be invested in innovations hence reuse senior citizen workers might benefit organizations greatly. Lastly, it`s the shortage of the pension fee caused by the fact that people live longer. The measures of rehiring people at old age might help to relieve the heavy burden for the government financially. Likewise, the elders don’t have enough retirement salaries to support themselves. So from this, perspective I agree that we should allow the capable ones to keep working. However, I understand that for some people working is nothing but torture that they have neither motivation nor enthusiastic for. It`s possible that aged workers might make mistakes sometimes that damages to the companies values due to the degeneration of physical strength or sharp reactions. For instance, Japan is one of the countries which still allows taxi drivers licenses renewal after the driver reached age 80. There is an increasing rate of accidents caused by aged drivers due to the loss of eye sights. Some accidents are fatal. Moreover, If most positions are occupied by old workers. Fewer chances will be left for young people, since they have more free time in their hands. It`s possible they might commit crimes and cause social instability in the end. In conclusion, suspending or force people to retire or not must discuss under circumstances which vary a great deal from person to person. Meanwhile, governments must focus on design a system to select the capable ones thereby ensure young generations working rights. By doing so we can make sure that we will have our pension when we retired and social stability for now at the same time.