Smacking children to is the best method to discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Corporal punishment has always been considered one of the most effective ways when it comes to fostering a child's behaviours. Personally, I strongly disagree with this point of view as there are other alternatives to form a child's attitude from its root. On the one hand, violence is utilized at times in the hope of fixing the situation immediately. This solution appears to be a real threat to many youngsters as they are well aware that their action may come at a merciless price, in turn little likelihood of recommitting the wrong deeds. However, those who are punished in such a harsh way during their childhood may come up with the exact resolution when they argue with others, ending up causing chaos instead of negotiation. Indeed, the majority of criminals are investigated to have raised in a family notorious for a family of domestic violence. If smacking is applied, the vicious circle would continue, leaving the mess undone. On the other hand, I harbour the view that only with proper education could young people painstakingly avoid wrongdoings. When people are still at a young age, they learn best by copying the acts of their seniors such as parents and teachers. On recognizing this tendency, parents should exemplify how the act should be done so that their children could follow suit. In fact, children of teachers are more likely to behave as their parents usually have them discern right from wrong rather than using rods to communicate. Furthermore, a heart-to-heart with the young facilitates the parent-children rapport and bridges the gap between different generations as well. In conclusion, a thoughtful conversation serves as a greater alternative compared with using violence to teach children. If a child is well cared for, they may prevail as a person who can actually listen instead of a hot-tempered holding grudge and revenge with a punch.