1. In the modern world, people no longer need to use food or products from animals, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

Science and technology have been developing nowadays, which can produce synthetic products in the food, fashion or medicine industries. Human replaces using animal's parts with faux ones. However, I would believe that the needs for products from animals on human still remains. On the one hand, there is a thing that not all the plants can replace such as food. For example, meat provides a lot of protein, calcium and vitamin. People might get them from vegetables but they have to consume a large and various quantity to receive the same. Moreover, the taste and texture totally are different and it is difficult to eat for children. Especially, the best source of calcium is milk from cows for babies and youngsters which is irreplaceable by almonds milk or soy milk. Next, for the medicine, some ingredients can be extracted from trees but some can only get it from wild creatures. Like when people got bitten by snakes, they have to use a serum from snakes to stimulate the immune system solely. And animals still have an important role in many experiments for researchers to improve and invent vaccines and drugs for the next generation. On the other hand, thank to the advancement of technology, fashion goods such as bags can be produced from fabric and vegan leather. There is no longer need to haunt wildlife just to use their skins. Anyway, people think it is not durable and sustainable like others believe. As they know the leather from plants is not water-resistant and it cannot be used for a long period. Plus, it might destroy ecology than using animals. Overall, in my personal point of view, I think some kinds of stuff might be replaced by synthetic ones but some are really not like food and medicine. In the next years, animal products still are essential for human and they might be more eco-friendly than using a number of plants and technology to make vegan stuff.