Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throghout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, one of the most complication of this new “Development Era” is represented by childhood obesity. This phenomenon is relevant primarily in developed countries, where the amount of obesity in young ages will grow up rapidly in the next years, according to USA researchers. For this reason, people argue that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges. I personally agree with this statement and in this essay I will try to justify why I think that it could be the first step to solve this enormous question. First of all, it is true that if advertising is refused in colleges or schools, it would not represent the real solution to this issue, but it is absolutely a measure that school authority must take to start to circumscribing this issue. This because it is known that young people spend a lot of hours of their daily routine in school and for this reason, schools and colleges are responsible for their education also in term of healthy life and food. Secondly, institute and colleges should promote advertising from healthy food companies and also from the gym or sports companies that could passionate our children in order to stay in activity. Finally, from this essay is possible to recognize that reduce childhood obesity is a complicated issue and it needs the involvement of school authorities to fight this significant obstacle of our generation.