It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, the arguments about talents are widely controversial. Some people say that certain people are born naturally with some specific talents, such as sport or music, whilst others think that they can be learnt to accomplish that. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to examine those 2 views as well as provide a plausible conclusion regarding that matter. To begin with, it is true that some people may be born with talents, but those are nothing, if the people, who have them, do not have attitudes toward their gifts. For instance, based on my knowledge, I had a friend that is really good at playing the violin. She always played it perfectly, but she was very arrogant and never accepted any suggestions or criticisms which made her talent did not improve in 3 years. After I was in the senior year in high school, she was beaten by a new student, who was really friendly and open to any suggestions. This attitude helps him to always fix what is wrong when he played the violin. So, if you never learn from mistakes and accept the suggestions, your ability only stops at that level and never rises. On the other hand, some who born with no talents, actually, can learn them. In this modern world, there are many courses that teach beginner to get that ability. For example, in Indonesia, there is a Djarum foundation that teaches many young generations who have an interest in playing badminton. Also, I have heard that it always reminds the students to keep their motivations high. It is the only reason to be the best badminton player. Thus, by this example, we know that to be good at something, you do not need natural talents, but all you need are high dreams and motivations. In a nutshell, even though some people may have natural gifts, but if they do not have attitudes, they can not be good at it. However, people, who know their limitations, may do well in that field. Hence, I think, people, who learn from scratch, maybe more successful than their opponents.