SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT A SENSE OF COMPETITION IN CHILDREN SHOULD BE ENCOURAGED. OTHER BELIEVED THAT CHILDREN WHO ARE THAUGHT TO CO-OPERATE THAN COMPETE BECOME MORE USEFUL ADULTS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Nowadays, many people think that competition performs an important role in establishing a strong personality and good behaviour. In fact, many advocates of this statement, believe that a real life is a combat life. Unfortunately, our world today is always a competition and in order to become successful, is an important key to life train youth to become competitive. In contrast, some argue that competition is not beneficial for the behaviour of their children. In this essay, I will explore and explain both views and, finally I would state my own opinion regarding the matter. On the hand, people declare that competition as a peculiarity of the character is advantageous. From their own point of view, it represents an advantage because it could enhance youngster motivations to become a winner. In this way, they improve their personality and mentality to reach any goal in their future growth. On the second side of the argument, some people believe that teach competition from childhood could only influence negatively their behaviour and respect towards children of the same age. For this reason, they prefer to explain the importance of co-operating, because it allows becoming more sensitive and more emphatic in their next adult life. Finally, it is true that competitive and cooperative are important values in our daily life. But, in my opinion, teaching teenagers to co-operate is more beneficial in order to establish a mature and sensitive adult.