Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Teaching variations between bad and good things have a significant role for young children and punishment is the best way to teach this during their education life. I completely agree with this view for a number of reasons. To begin with, there is a range of reasons why I totally agree with this view. Initially, some punishment can prepare children for real-life condition. That is, as long as kids know and be aware of the punishment, they can be more likely to be prepared for real-life conditions. Equally importantly, it enables children to gain self-awareness. The more children are subjected to punishment, the more they gain self-awareness and self-esteem. Finally, punishment can be a more instructive and long-lasting practical method compared to other ways. Take some societies, in which punishment is prevalent to teach some social attitudes to children, as a clear example; had not those countries made punishment necessary, they wouldn’t have been had a healthy social life. However, both parents and teachers should be restrained (cautious) when they give punishment to their children or students. I believe the most appropriate and beneficial type of punishing children is to deprive them of some of their rights. A common form of it is not only not allowing them to have their usual computer games, but also prohibited to play with their peers or take part in school group activities. Both parents can frequently use such a method in order to make children understand the consequences of their behaviour. In conclusion, although the best way in order to teach the difference between right and wrong for young children is punishment, I do believe that the type of punishment should be chosen carefully.