Every year several languages die out. Some people think it is not important because life is easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many languages have become extinct annually due to various reasons. However, whereas some people believe that limited languages throughout the globe is better and convenient, I would argue that, while it is helpful, it's usage should not be stopped completely. One of the significant benefits obtained by dying out of several languages is that it presents a common style to communicate worldwide such as English or french. This is important because the language barrier which hinders understanding amongst the people can be removed by using the same dialect. A man, for instance, who is planning to relocate abroad for the business would be easily able to explain to the public the promotional strategies required for a new startup using English speech as a means to express. In contrast, if the person does not know the native language of a nation, where it is still mandatory to be vernacular than it is likely to hamper the carrier growth of that person and many others who have similar plans. However, it is vital that the variety of languages should be preserved up to some extent. The reason for this is that every culture is depicted primarily through the type of language used by a person to have a conversation. Henceforth, the disappearing of this linguistic diversity will simultaneously result in cultural extinction. Consequently, this might keep coming generations unaware of the cultural significance of their own society. For example, if Hindi no longer exists than an Indian child would never be able to have an insight into the literature and poems holding prestigious meaning about history. Thus, the existence of different languages is essential to carry forward the traces of the traditional customs up to eternity. In conclusion, although the availability of fewer languages to communicate may enhance the livelihood of people, I believe it is crucial to keep them all alive to demonstrate the religious and ethnic values of a country.