Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

educational institutions offer a wide range of lessons on different subjects that some believe are useless and unattractive for learners. analysing the time spent on such subjects individuals would say that all materials will not be needed in future life. in my view, this opinion is based on reasonable explanations, although there are others who do not support this concept. first of all, any college has a well-thoughtful study plan for each speciality. this means this plan is supposed to prepare students for their professional life. teachers would like to introduce all required information in the form of lectures to make sure that students obtain this knowledge. while this makes sense to professors, students might feel overloaded and stressed by unpractical information. anyway, some are sure that students are not experts in teaching and can not rule the studying process. secondly, in students ' opinion, instead of learning necessary subjects they have to spend their energy on studying this inappropriate information. though they are not experienced they have their own ideas of what to be specialists in a specific job. so they would prefer to have more practical lessons or seminars aimed at providing more relevant skills for future careers. this form of lessons might be useful in view of improving their abilities and increasing their self-confidence. to summarize, the concept of providing actual materials to future specialists sounds to me to be reasonable. I believe teachers are students should have a dialogue and discuss options on how to make the process of learning attractive and useful for both parties.