Shopping is now one of the most popular types of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In our contemporary society, adolescents of some countries are recreating by doing shopping in their spare time. From my perspective, several reasons could explain this tendency and show why shopping is beneficial for individuals. To begin with, there are two core factors demonstrate the reason why youngsters are relaxing while doing shopping. First and foremost, an increasing number of humans prefer shopping during their spare time in order to find what they are looking for. By obtaining the desired product people feel themselves thrilled what helps people reduce stress and spend leisure time effectively. Secondly, some humans often dedicate their free time to window shopping in order to discover new items. To illustrate, there are many types of gadgets which youngsters have never heard about and find them very necessary in their studies or work. From my point of view, the aforementioned tendency is advantageous for society for a number of reasons. Initially, hormone namely ‘Serotonin’ is responsible for happiness and very beneficial to people’s organism. Since buying a desired product, serotonin starts to increase in our blood and leads to ameliorate well-being at all. Furthermore, shopping has an imperative impact on the profit of the company which sells different kind of goods. Subsequently, retail companies are making money while people buy their products. In conclusion, various aspects contribute to the reason why humans choose shopping as a way of spending their leisure time. In addition, I reaffirm my view that this tendency has a positive impact on retail companies and people’s health.