Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, extreme sports have become popular around the world. Some people argue that these sports should be prohibited for their hazard consequences on the individual and society. I completely disagree with this argument and I believe that governments should support youngsters to enjoy these exercises. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view thoroughly. Extreme sports are not as dangerous as many people think. All sports involve some element of risk, and there should be regulations to protect participants from possible accidents. People who take part in these activities are usually required to undergo appropriate training so that the dangers are minimized. In Dubai, for instance, anyone who wants to try skydiving should sign up for lessons with a registered club, and beginners are not allowed to dive solo; they must be accompanied by an expert. The high safety measures taken by sponsors make these events safer than many risks one could encounter in his or her daily life because they are constantly improving in their safety measures and used technology to protect the individuals as well as the expensive equipment. These games, therefore, are safe and have an average risk rate as many other activities. Consequently, banning these sports is unjustified because their advantages outweigh the possible disadvantages. Since modern life has become brutal and humans struggle daily to secure a humane life because of the financial and social burdens, these games could be the solution for the human stress issue. Skiing, for example, can be an aspect of enjoyment and stress relief for many men and women who feel restricted by their daily chores. Moreover, performing this type of risky actions not only pleases the participant but also brings high income for many developing countries. Many coastal poor cities could benefit from allowing tourists to wave surf or to parachute off a mountain to earn money for their national support. In other words, these activities are beneficial and should be encouraged rather than prohibited. In conclusion, in my opinion, extreme sports are safe and beneficial for individuals as well as societies. Thus, governments should offer supportive laws and safety precautions to protect and encourage participants to experience these activities.