The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Over the past few decades, there were a significant increase in world’s human population. The majority believes that overpopulation might lead to problems and negatively impact on society. This essay will discuss some causes why this has occurred and I completely agree that continues growth of population might have a negative impact on society. One of the main factors driving population growth is advanced medicine. The continuous improvements in healthcare industry have helped many people to stay healthy, live longer and improve overall quality of life. Firstly, medical facilities use latest technology to effectively treat patients and develop a new solution to almost any illness. For example: 3D printing is a new tool that used by doctors which shows all problematic areas inside and allow patients to have an organ built specifically to replace the faulty ones. Another important factor is that the world is more educated than ever before. Educated people feel safe and secure, they are financially stable and therefore they can afford to have more children. However, I agree that explosion of the world population leads to number of issues in society, especially in underdeveloped countries. One of the biggest challenges of our time remains poverty, as Government are not able to provide basic needs such food, clean drinking water, education, and healthcare. Besides, people living in unhealthy conditions are engaged in criminal activity. For instance, people who are having less wealth are often experience stress and anxiety, which puts a strain on person or family, and this can lead to troubles such as violent or property crimes. To conclude, there are number of factors which creates continuous growth of overall population and I consent that this is one of the main problems the world facing today. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that the Government’s are taking required actions to mitigate and reduce negative consequences of overpopulation.