The increase in production and consumption of meat has resulted in the destruction of the natural environment. What is the cause?What can be done to solve the problem?

In today’s climate, the issue of increasing the consumption of meat has become a controversial issue. There is a widely held view that this is mainly rooted in overpopulation and the meat ’s cost, there do exist a number of measures that could play a key role in curbing the vexing issue of overusing meat. The main justification why the tendency to produce and consume of meat has increased is the fact that in recent decades, the rate of natality was higher than mortality. In other words, the population growth led to more cattle products. An illustration of this fact is the forest near my parent’s house which over time, was converted to cattle farming. Another explanation can be the low cost of meat. Not only is meat delicious and can be used in a large number of foods, but also it has a reasonable price which can results in the overuse of meat. To address the issue of growth in the production and consumption of meat, there have been several solutions put forth, one of which could be encouraging people to use alternative protein containers. There do exist many foodstuffs like soya which are as similar as meat in the amount of protein. Therefore, by replacing meat with other materials, its usage can decrease. Another solution is to set a rule that families would buy a certain amount of meat each month. The government should monitor the consumption of meat tightly not to become so high. what can be concluded from the discussion revolving around the high usage of meat it can be concluded that