Many people think that to become a successful specialist it's better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. To what extent do you agree with this view? Support your opinion with relevant examples

Due to the advancement of technology, there has been a surge for specialists in the job market. It requires a lot of hard work and effort to become a specialist in an area. This evidences that successful specialists are the ones who have chosen their field of specialisation at very early stages of their careers and have continued in it throughout their growth. I strongly believe that the success of these experts are due to their determination to stay focussed in a specific field. Corporates and companies hire specialists to solve their most complex tasks and hence require candidates having good business acumen. For instance, an experienced data analyst in an oil field will have the knowledge of the data sets commonly used in that industry, hence being a perfect fit to solve the business problems for the company. In order to gain this experience, a person should have started his career in such a domain and have spent enough time learning real-life problems of the same. Moreover, specialists are extremely productive in their tasks as they enjoy great job satisfaction. This is due to the fact that they are able to implement the concepts learned during their education. As a result, it keeps them motivated to work and find enjoyment in the things they do. Hence, they do not need to experience any stress due to changing their careers at a later stage of their life. Although there are many benefits of concentrating in an area of specialisation, there is a common belief that this causes boredom as the work gets too mechanical. However, this can be overcome by finding new advancements in that field and learning them. Moving to different domains of the same specialisation can also help in omitting the boredom. To summarise, the advantages of staying focussed in an area at the early stages of life outweighs its drawbacks. Therefore, my recommendation is that to become a successful specialist it is important to stick to an area of specialisation and continue progressing through the opportunities that come along.