Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the advancement in technology, some people believe that science and technology are more important than arts.It is highly debatable in many schoools around the world if the later subjects are still relevant. This essay agrees that music, art and drama are as crucial as other school subjects especially at the primary level. To begin with, these subjects help children to be creative. In other words, they learn to think widely as they try to imagine things. For example, art subject need the skill of using your mind to come up with a sensible drawing. This is so important in the development of kids and will help them later in life by having a skill of unlimited thinking capacity thereby be able to create new things and ideas. Therefore, the arts are so valuable to young learners as they will help them to broaden their crictical thinking. Furthermore, students learn how to work with others at a younger age. When they are perfoming a play in a drama lesson, for instance, it is so obvious that they have to work along and understand each other since they will be performing different roles which are inseparable. Such is an essential skill of team work which is needed in everyday life as people plan together to come up with concrete ideas. Thus, art, music and drama are still needed in schools as they bring individuals together. To sum up, art, music and drama have many advantages in development of children, including widening their creativity and instilling the value of togetherness. It is obviously rewarding to teach these subjects,particularly, at primary level.