children are currently having extra classes after normal lessons. what are the positive and negative effects? what is your opinion

Nowadays, not only adults are busy with their works, but also school-age kid is getting busy with hours than their parents did before. As fact that extra classes become acceptable in some many countries. Especially in Asian schools, the children now struggle more nerve-racking problems with them in society. Firstly, attending to many extra classes on weekdays even at weekends leads to a lack of time for kids. As result, they do not have an hour to spend on developing their hobbies such as how to play an instrument or playing sports outside that develop their health as well as mental health. In addition, due to lack of time the time they can not spend time with their friends or taking part in social activity. Hence, their ability to communication with others and lack of social skills now become serious to parents when raising kids. Secondly, the expectation of children from parents put them under pressure as parents want their kids always on top in every academic test. According to, the research over studying does not make children intelligent or smarter. However, attending too many extra classes such as maths or science subjects can cause teenager’s cognitive impairment especially for young kids. For example, kindergarten and primary school students due to a large amount of time focusing, lacking sleep and being stress. Furthermore, extra classes provided a theoretical lesson which is mostly the same has compulsory classes while teenager needs to have particular knowledge, critical thinking and so on. To conclude, parents should join hand to create such kind of education such which has the creative, practical and stress-free environment for their kid and extra classes should be banned.