Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? A zoo has no useful purpose

In today's world, more and more people are against zoos and organise massive events with protests. It is believed by some part of a population that zoo has no useful purpose. Firstly, this essay will discuss arguments for and, secondly, it will analyse why this opinion may be misleading. To begin with, on the one hand, these institutions imprison living creatures adn destroy their habitual life. This is because of the fact that not only is it complicated for animals to survive in small cells but also the conditions are different from those in wild nature. Hence, a lot of species might die and become extinctive extinction due to not professional approach towards them and their surrounding. For example, one recent research has shown that more than 20% of animals in zoos died beause of awful living conditions and attitude from handlers. However, on the othe hand, zoo is a place that can teach the society and serve as source of knowledge about the world and everything that surrounds us. The main reason for this is that not only can future scientists and zoologists see and observe various creatures in real life but also they can analyse habits of animals and communicate with them. As a result, by primary research people become more knowledgeable and they have a chance to become a part of a wild nature. For instance, one study has illustrated that vets have some practice in zoos that allows them to understand how animals act. Eventually, to conclude, I disagree with the idea that that zoos have no purpose since they allow children to learn about the nature and how everything is organised in it. Hence, they are able to analyse the life processes and different organism and this, in turn, may help them if they become zoologists or scientists.