THE NUMBER OF CHILDREN THAT READ BOOKS FOR FUN HAS DROPPED DRAMATICALLY IN RECENT YEARS. WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS? HOW WE ENCOURAGE CHILDREN TO READ MORE?

In according to researchers from two important Italian University, the number of juvenile people that read books for fun went down significally in recent years. Nowadays, is recognize that kids prefer to spend time in front of their personal computer or their PlayStation. In fact, they are considered people from a new “technological Era” and they are no longer stimulated by paper books. First of all, there are many reasons for this issue. In our days, there are many problems that started from school authorities. Indeed, the main cause of this, is registered in children’s school daily routine. They are usually constrained to pay attention in front of their classic paper books instead of teach them in other contemporary ways such as by digital whiteboard for example. In addition, when professors assign books to read to their students, often they are choosing by the teachers and it could limit creativity of our teenagers. However, there are some ways to encourage children to read more. Firstly, it is time to change the teaching methods in school’s institute, in fact is necessary to make an important revolution: it will concern to remove the oldest education process and introduce new teaching procedure. Therefore, is important to start to use digital books in their personal IPad, make more interactive lessons and so on. Thus, they will more interest to read books. Secondly, is important to not restrict children scholars in decided Change the form of the verb deciding show examples what type of books they must read for school purposes. In this way, they could express their real imagination and it could passionate them to read. Finally, I think that also an important role of parents is that they have to explain to their children the importance reading skills.