Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A lot of governments think that the most important goal in the country is the economic progress, while many people believe that other types of progress are equally important as well. It is indisputable that the great status of financial in the government is the best concerned for our society. However, I believed that there are various systems that need the similar concern from the governments. According to this statement, most of the governments in every country focus on the economic progress to improve the well-being of people in the country. For example, the governments need a requirement of taxation payments from citizens or business both in local and foreign companies to use that money develop Change the form of the verb developing show examples the public infrastructures such as roads or transportations in that country. No one can deny the fact that financial system is one of the important systems to enhance the quality of life nowadays; thereby some governments put the great effort to make it receive the best progress. In contrast, there are several systems in the society that need the same concern from the governments. For instance, the education system and the healthcare system should be considered as the major systems to improve the quality of the society as well. The countries that have strong education systems will progress enormously in long term goal because they will have the quality human resources to develop the work and systems in the country. Moreover, good healthcare systems can more people stay in healthy and expand their life expectancy. In conclusion, the economic progress is very important to our society nowadays. Nevertheless, there are other types of progress that need an equal focus to improve to make our society grow in the sustainable ways.