Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It wouldn’t be incorrect to say that we all have and need friends to make our life more interesting. There are different types of people whom you come across in life and they leave a memory to cherish for a long time. There would be some who would like the same things that you do, however, there would be others who will not always agree with you. Buddies who are like-minded would always appreciate anything and everything that you do. This makes one feel nice and happy. Although this is good in a way not always the best. For instance, I have a few friends who are always appreciative of me, no matter what I do, what I wear etc. However, I never get to know from them if what I am wearing suits me or not. This sometimes creates a problem because I find out later that what I was wearing was not exactly what was expected. On the other hand, you need a few folks in your life who will have a different opinion from yours. This would help you to rethink your behaviour and check yourself. For example, an incident happened when I was studying at university. I had two very good classmates and we used to always hang out together. Their names were Tim and Simon. Tim was very like-minded and always used to agree with my opinions. Simon always looked at things differently. Once our Science professor gave us a project on changing the environment. Tim and I agreed that we will go through the internet to complete the task on time. Simon was of the opinion that we should also speak to a few ecologists for better information. We did not like the idea but asked him to go ahead all the same. When we finished the task, our information looked incomplete. Yet, when we took points from the information that our friend collected, the matter looked just perfect. To conclude, these examples show us that both kinds of companions are essential to add quality to our lives and I believe that this is a very balanced view to hold where friendship is concerned.