Mmany people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages.

A lot of people are choosing to give their personal information to technology businesses to be able to have access to software services. Although, it seems a more secure way to approach the software with personal data, the disadvantages of this is outweigh the advantages due to many wrong hands that may approach with using cybersecurity gaps, also it may cause online fraud cases. Every technological development has been bringing another security gap to our lives. From online banking to any android devices,they all contain our very private information and they allow us to use the software in returns. For example, with the latest mobile,phones even our fingerprints and scanned face can be copied which helps hackers to take the advantage of many people's data, hence, online crime rates are increasing day by day. when all time-saving benefits are considered with technology, irrefutably our lives are easier with apps and software. However, we can not use these faster technologies unless giving our ID information. For instance, The Times published that many shopping apps were used to save time but resulted in fraud cases which reported by a lot of users because these apps are making personal data transfer more approachable, so more personal data provided in the cyber environment brings us more problem. in conclusion, even though we have so many benefits with software to do more work in a short time and have customised access for security reasons.The companies chosen to be able to access software with personal data causes more disadvantages than advantages.