Nowadays, many people think that we should live with climate change instead of preventing it. Do you agree or not?

In recent times, climate change has become a cause of concern for many people therefore some individuals are of the opinion that we should embrace climate change rather than preventing it. I disagree with this viewpoint as I believe that the forecasted disadvantages of climate change is quite detrimental. Firstly, the world has begun to feel the negative effects of climate change and as a result, various countries are starting to experience unpredictable weather changes. For example, in the United States of America, some states like Texas experienced a destructive snowstorm that claimed a few lives but many houses. As a result, many people had to go days without light and water, some people lost their livelihoods and others millions of dollars worth of properties. It has been noted that Texas rarely experiences winter. This new development was attributed to climate change by meteorologists. The damage caused to the ozone layer by human's constant pollution is dangerous for every living creature and therefore people cannot live in unbearable conditions caused by these problems Furthermore, the idea that we should seat around and allow calamity to befall our planet is absurd because if we do so the world would literally end as we know it. For example, the weather would become unbearable and unpredictable, the ice glaciers would melt off, the sea levels would rise rapidly, our ecosystem would be damaged, many animals would become extinct, the air would be polluted to name a few. In conclusion, there are numerous difficulties that would be experienced by the planet and its inhabitants if nothing is done to prevent climate change. Understandably the methods of climate change prevention may be expensive however, we owe it to future generations that they inherit a safe environment.